University Faculty Senate Programs & Awards Committee Amitra A. Wall 185th Spring Plenary at Remote Locations April 17, 2020

Committee Charge

The Committee promotes the educational and scholarly interests of SUNY faculty through the development and strengthening of University-wide programs, grants, and awards

Committee Members 2019-2020

Member Paschalis Alexandrids Amit Bandyopadhyay Michael Fraina Keunyoung Oh Ben Weikert Amitra A. Wall (Chair) Jie Zhang Sen Zhang	Campus University at Buffalo Farmingdale State Farmingdale State Buffalo State Cobleskill Buffalo State Brockport Oneonta	Email palexand@buffalo.edu bandyoa@farmingdale.edu frainam@farmingdale.edu ohk@buffalostate.edu weikerbs@cobleskill.edu hodgeaa@buffalostate.edu jzhang@brockport.edu zhangs@oneonta.edu
Liaison to Faculty Council of Community Colleges Awards Committee Jie Zhang Brockport jzhang@brockport.edu		
Faculty Council of Community Colleges LiaisonIris CookWestchester Com. Collegeiris.cook@sunywcc.edu		
SUNY Staff Liaisons Beth Bringsjord Ann Hawkins Yvette Roberts	SUNY Admin SUNY Admin SUNY Admin	elizabeth.bringsjord@suny.edu ann.hawkins@suny.edu yvette.roberts@suny.edu

Summary of Committee Actions since Winter Plenary

Email conversation about face-to-face conference call to discuss Conversations in the Disciplines Proposals. Face-to-face call is canceled.

Conference call to review proposals will be scheduled for late spring.

UFS Senators please share:

- Shared Governance Award Deadlines:
 - Tuesday, November 17, 2020 for Academic Year 2020-2021
- Adjunct in Teaching Award Deadlines:
 - Tuesday, November 10, 2020 for Academic Year 2020-2021
- Chancellor's Awards Deadlines:
 - Tuesday, February 16, 2021 for Academic Year 2020-2021