# University Faculty Senate Operations Committee Lori Hoepner 188<sup>th</sup> Spring Plenary, Virtual April 22-24, 2021

#### **Committee Charge**

The Committee shall generate relevant reports and recommendations for the University and its institutions concerning: the development and administration of budgets, strategic planning, and operations; matters related to libraries, educational technology, and forms of instructional delivery; and, personnel policies, as they pertain to budget, operations, diversity, equity, affirmative action and delivery of a high-quality SUNY education.

### Committee Members 2020-2021

Member	Campus	Email
Sophie Ano	Cobleskill	anost@cobleskill.edu
Jonathan Chausovsky	Fredonia	jonathan.chausovsky@fredonia.edu
Ken Fujiuchi	Buffalo State	fijiuck@buffalostate.edu
Lori Hoepner (Chair)	Downstate	lori.hoepner@downstate.edu
Karen Gelles	Farmingdale State	karen.gelles@farmingdale.edu
Mark Meirowitz	Maritime	mmeirowitz@sunymaritime.edu
Katrina Pearl	Cobleskill	pearlkm@cobleskill.edu
Ron Sarner	Polytechnic Institute	ron@sunyit.edu
Bhakti Sharma	Buffalo State	sharmab@buffalostate.edu
Kabel Stanwicks	University at Albany	kstanwicks@albany.edu
Di Yu	Purchase	di.yu@purchasae.edu
SUNY Staff Liaisons		
Mark McBride	SUNY Admin	mark.mcbride@suny.edu
Josh Sager	SUNY Admin	josh.sager@suny.edu

## **Summary of Committee Actions since Winter Plenary**

- Combined Administrative Report work ongoing:
  - Composition of Administration Report Phase II Local Titles Report Focus on Academic Affairs titles
  - Costs of administration pilot a comparison analysis of campuses with peer institutions
  - Best Practices Report for Search Committee Formation collaboration with Governance Committee
- *Resolution to Institute 360 Review Practices for SUNY's M/C Employees* in collaboration with Governance Committee submitted to Spring Plenary
- Participation on Pandemic Response "Committee-Squared"
- Participation on Black Lives Matter "Committee-Squared"
- Possible Resolution Reaffirming Value of Tenure

#### **Requests to UFS Senators from committee:**

• None at this time.